Three Things Thursday – XV

Hello my people! It is Three Things Thursday time so as usual I hope you have fun reading through and do pop over to my hosts Salma at The Write Balance, Raj at Pink Chai Living, and Nisha at Love Laugh Mirch.

Thing One: Ramzan/Ramadan Mubarak!

I realized some time after my last post went up that I never actually said that! Count on me  to skip mentioning the fasting-related event and go straight to the eating-related one. Apologies for the oversight, wishing my Muslim readers a happy and healthy Ramzan.

Thing Two: Like a Girl

Watch. Now. Please.

Thing Three: Bookshelves

IMAG1901-1

Want some easy access bookshelves for the kids? Just grab a few rain gutters and the handiest person you know – in this case my incredible husband and voila! Lol of course this wasn’t quite like magic for him since he had to do all the work, but am I good at providing ideas or what!?! hehehe

Thanks for stopping by!

 

8 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday – XV

  1. Seriously? That video kind of almost brought me to tears. Maybe it’s just me but that’s my struggle to make sure I bring my daughter up in a way that she’s strong and confident! Thanks for sharing that Sarah! And I love the bookshelves!

    • Nope, it’s me too – I think lots of us are struggling with this. Then there are other people I know who want to throw make up/mani parties for 3 year olds *sigh*.

Leave a comment