Three Things Thursday

Happy Thursday! As many of you know Three Things Thursday is hosted by the uber awesome bloggers at The Write Balance, Pink Chai Living, and Love Laugh Mirch. Do hop over to see what they and other bloggers are up to this week!

So here are my Three Things for the week – or rather for the past few weeks …Ooops 🙂

Thing One: Coke Studio

Coke Studio Pakistan is now on it’s 7th Season and while I love the concept – live studio recorded songs that ‘update’ the original in varying degrees – I haven’t really watched that much of it.

I do follow them on facebook though and saw that they recently brought a mash up of two classic songs. I really enjoy both, but one i.e. “Gaadi ko chalana babu” by The Benjamin Sisters had stuck with me over the years. I mean I only know 4 lines of it – as do my daughters – but I do really enjoy them. Here’s to hoping that the song gets a few more fans 🙂

Thing Two: Sandwich it up

2715818.jpg.thumb.420.420.margin

Hey Canadian friends – I don’t know if you guys have see it or not, but President’s Choice has had a sandwich bread (thin, long, crustless) out for a while that I am such a fan of. I have used it for traditional tea sandwiches, for ‘pinwheel’ sandwiches for school lunches, as regular toast and sliced, toasted, and dipped into lentils for my 10 month old and it works so well.

Thing Three: Family Pictures

Mir Family 2014 - 19

This year we decided to do our family pictures while it was still warm. Masuma Bandukwala and Sherwin Agwinaldo at Blue Pepper Photography were our photographers and despite baby number 2 not being her usual sunny self and a day that was extraordinarily sunny they managed to give us many beautiful photos that we will treasure for a long time.

(Daddy Jafri stop squinting at the screen, I will send them to you soon!)

 

13 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. Welcome back to 3 things Thursday Sarah 🙂

    I love watching the Coke Sessions via YouTube, they have some crazy talented people perform. Oh and the family picture is absolutely beautiful, it looks like something out of a magazine.

  2. I’ve never heard of the Coke Studio Sarah, I’ll have to check it out and well as the President’s Choice thin bread. I used to roll out the bread to make the pinwheels 🙂 And I have to agree with Nisha that your family photo is amazing!! We have a session coming up in November so fingers crossed. Happy to have you linking up to #3ThingsThursday!

    • I never thought I would meet another Alam Lohar fan. Raj Thandhi at the risk of sounding creepy if I am ever in your neck of the woods (or you in mine) then we should hang out!

Leave a comment